| Department of Biology

Emeritus

Robert Cannon

Robert E. Cannon

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Robert_Cannon@uncg.edu
441 Eberhart Building
336) 256-0071

Microbial/molecular genetics, microbial ecology, and textile application of bacterial cellulose.


Stanley Faeth

Stanley H. Faeth

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Florida State University

shfaeth@uncg.edu
312 Eberhart Building
(336) 334-5391
Website

Ecology and evolution of plant-microbe-herbivore interactions; urban ecology.


Vincent Henrich

Vincent C. Henrich

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

vincent_henrich@uncg.edu
211 Eberhart Building
(336) 334-4775

Gene-environment interactions affecting human conditions; nuclear receptor biology.


Anne Hershey

Anne E. Hershey

Julia Taylor Morton Distinguished Professor Emerita
Ph.D., North Carolina State University

Anne_Hershey@uncg.edu
326 Sullivan Science Building
(336) 256-2473
Website

Aquatic ecology, trophic interactions in lakes and streams.


Elizabeth Lacey

Elizabeth P. Lacey

Professor Emerita
Ph.D., University of Michigan

eplacey@uncg.edu
417 Eberhart Building
(336) 334-4955
Website

Evolutionary plant ecology, reproductive biology, thermal acclimation of plants, maternal effects, responses to global warming.


Esther M. Leise

Esther Leise

Professor Emerita
Ph.D., University of Washington

Esther_Leise@uncg.edu
418 Eberhart Building
(336) 334-4957
Website

Neural control of metamorphosis in marine molluscs, invertebrate neuroanatomy and neurophysiology.


Parke A. Rublee

Parke A. Rublee

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., North Carolina State University

rublee@uncg.edu
409 Eberhart Building
(336) 256-0067

Microbial food chains in aquatic ecosystems, harmful algal blooms.