Graduate Students | Department of Biology
Graduate students sitting in classroom with masks on

Graduate Students

Environmental Health Sciences PhD Students

Joshua Ajowele

Kevin Wilcox Lab
jaajowele@uncg.edu

Abreham Alemu

Abreham Alemu

Ayalew Osena Lab
abalemu@uncg.edu

Kathryn Bloodworth

Sally Koerner Lab
kjbloodw@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Rachael Brenneman

Rachael Brenneman

Kim Komatsu Lab
rrbrenneman@uncg.edu

Esther Cárdenas Vasquez

Esther Cárdenas Vasquez

Zhenquan Jia Lab
d_cardenasv@uncg.edu

Sourav Chakraborty

Ramji Bhandari Lab
s_chakra@uncg.edu

Olivia Chapman

Bryan McLean Lab
oschapman@uncg.edu

Megan Damico

Kasie Raymann Lab
medamico@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Anslei Foster

Anslei Foster

David Remington Lab
ajfoste2@uncg.edu

Morgan Frost

Sally Koerner Lab
mdtrimas@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Alexis Hoopman

Kasie Raymann Lab
arhoopma@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Ajmal Khan

Zhenquan Jia Lab
a_khan10@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Dannielle Kowacich

Gideon Wasserberg Lab
djkowaci@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Ashley LaRoque

Akira Terui Lab
aalaroque@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Christian Lopez Guerra

Kasie Raymann Lab
cjlopezguer@uncg.edu

Muhammad Numan

Ayalew Osena Lab
m_numan@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Nayma Romo Bechara

Nayma Romo Bechara

Kasie Raymann Lab
nmromobe@uncg.edu

Yaru Si

Yaru Si

Zhenquan Jia Lab
y_si@uncg.edu

Melanie Stadler

Akira Terui Lab
mmstadle@uncg.edu

Carrie Stott

Louis-Marie Bobay Lab
cmstott@uncg.edu

Jimmie Teague

Jimmie Teague

Gideon Wasserberg lab

Rosalie Terry

Sally Koerner Lab
rsterry@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Shiva Thapa

Kasie Raymann Lab
s_thapa3@uncg.edu

Ellis L. Torrance

Louis-Marie Bobay Lab
Personal Website

Raza Ullah

Ayalew Osena Lab
r_ullah@uncg.edu

Amanda Weller

Bryan McLean Lab
akweller@uncg.edu

Shelby Williford

Shelby Williford

Kevin Wilcox Lab
sbwilliford@uncg.edu

Jordan Winter

Jordan Winter

Jim Coleman Lab
jawinter2@uncg.edu

Alyssa Young

Sally Koerner Lab
alyoung6@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Master’s Graduate Students

Alexis Addotta

Alexis Addotta

Amy Adamson Lab
araddotta@uncg.edu

Urooj Amin

Zhenquan Jia Lab
u_amin@uncg.edu

Zachary Bunch

Kim Komatsu Lab
zlbunch2@uncg.edu

Monica Calhoun

Malcolm Schug Lab
mkcalhoun@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Seraiah Coe

Ramji Bhandari Lab
stcoe@uncg.edu
Personal Website

John Deszyck

Louis-Marie Bobay Lab
jedeszyc@uncg.edu

Noah Holland

Noah Holland

Gideon Wasserberg Lab
nrhollan@uncg.edu

Tricia Levi

Tricia Levi

Gideon Wasserberg Lab
talevi@uncg.edu

Cassie MacCheyne

Malcolm Schug Lab
clmacche@uncg.edu

William Mann

Sally Koerner Lab
wtmann@uncg.edu
Personal Website

Gaurav Phuyal

Ramji Bhandari Lab
g_phuyal@uncg.edu

Amanda Reyes

Bryan McLean Lab
aareyes@uncg.edu

Anastasia Romanov

Ayalew Osena Lab
avromanov@uncg.edu

Mohamed Togol

Ramji Bhandari Lab
matogol@uncg.edu