Homepage People Research Publications Courses

UNCG Ecotoxicology & Biogeochemistry Laboratory

People:

GROUP LEADER:

Martin Tsz-Ki Tsui
Assistant Professor
tmsui@uncg.edu Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Postdoc., University of Michigan
Dr. Tsz-Ki Tsui

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW:

Rebecka Brasso
rlbrasso@uncg.edu
Ph.D., UNC-Wilmington

Current project: Identifying sources of methylmercury in forest ecosystems using stable mercury isotope.
Rebecka Brasso

GRADUATE STUDENTS:

Peter Blum (M.S.)
(co-advised with Dr. Anne Hershey)
pwblum@uncg.edu
B.S., Appalachian State University

Current Project: Microbial methylation of mercury in stream sediments.
Peter Blum
Josh Brigham (Ph.D.)
(co-advised with Dr. Anne Hershey)
jsbrigha@uncg.edu
B.S., Elon University

Current Project: Relationship between methane and methylmercury in NC streams.
Josh Brigham
Christopher Hylton (Ph.D.)
cahylton@uncg.edu M.S., UNC-Greensboro

Current Project: Transgenerational toxicity of mercury in Daphnia magna.
Christopher Hylton
Glenn Woerndle (M.S.)
gewoernd@uncg.edu B.S. in Biology, UNC-Greensboro (2014)

Current Project: Stable mercury isotopes in natural ecosystems.
Glenn Woerndle

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS:

Joel Alva
joalvaca@uncg.edu

Current Project: Methylmercury levels in forest soil.
Joel Alva
Elaine Chow
e_chow@uncg.edu

Current Project: Mercury methylation during litter decomposition.
Elaine Chow
Liz Lee
(co-advised by Dr. Zhenquan Jia)
e_lee7@uncg.edu

Current Project: Toxicity of mercury to cardiovascular epithelial tissue.
Liz Lee
Devin Olden
dlolden@uncg.edu

Current Project: Toxicity of pollutants to Daphnia magna.
Devin Olden